Tapped In Offers Professional Development via the ASO Calendar

Read the following information from Tapped In to find out how you can be a part of free, interactive professional development sessions. If you have questions or are new to TLINC and Tapped In and would like help setting up an account, please contact Carmen Weaver at carmen.weaver@memphis.edu.

This After School Online Schedule (ASO) is a forum for educators. The scheduled events, designed for professional development, are open to everyone in the Tapped In community and all guests.

View the Tapped In calendar of ASO events at: http://tappedin.org/tappedin/do/CalendarAction

Click on an event on the online calendar to see a description of that event and the conference room (ASO, Hot Tub, On Tap Cafe, etc.) where it will be held. Once you’ve logged in to Tapped In as a member and chosen your time zone on the calendar, you will always see the calendar events converted to your time.

If you are new to Tapped In, the Tapped In team and community welcome you! There are Tips and Tricks tours scheduled for all levels of tech experience to help you get familiar with the many features offered.

***Before you join any event, please log in 10 minutes before the event is scheduled to begin to allow the TI HelpDesk to assist you in getting where you need to be.***

All events on the calendar are REAL TIME text chats and will start at the time posted. Please note that occasionally an event description will have information to be read or instructions to be followed prior to the discussion. Always check the internal Tapped In calendar to verify the event time in YOUR time zone. Leaders of calendar events are VOLUNTEERS from the Tapped In community, and, on rare occasions, events must be postponed or canceled for personal reasons. When possible, these changes are posted to the calendar. Life happens 😉

For weekly reminders and updates of this calendar, join the Meet Me list at: http://tappedin.org/mailman/listinfo/meetme

RSS Feed: http://tappedin.org/tappedin/do/CalendarAction?state=getFeed

Highlights for December:

Art & Music Teachers
* ArtsConnectEd: Interdisciplinary Art Teaching Tool
12/17, 4pm PST/24:00 GMT
* Learning From Lyrics
12/16, 6pm PST; 12/17, 02:00 GMT

General Education Resources
* Classroom Assessment: Assessment and grading framework
12/11, 5pm PST; 12/12, 01:00 GMT
* E-Portfolios
12/18, 3:30pm PST/23:30 GMT
* NEW! Professor Garfield Learning Portal
12/10, 4pm PST/24:00 GMT

Language and Language Arts Teachers
* K-12 Language Arts: Student Publishing on the Web
12/17, 5pm PST; 12/18, 01:00 GMT
* Webheads in Action
12/7, 12/14, 12/21, 12/28, 4am PST/12:00 GMT
* WriteTalk: Jumpstart Your School Writing
12/11, 6pm PDT; 12/12, 01:00 GMT

Learn About Tapped In
* Collaboration Community
12/6, 12/20, 10am PST/18:00 GMT
* K-12 Campus Tour and Classroom Support
12/6, 12/13, 12/20, 11am PST/19:00 GMT
* Tips and Tricks: Tours of the main features of TI
12/6, 12/13, 12/20, 4pm PST/24:00 GMT
12/7, 12/14, 12/21, 12pm PST/20:00 GMT
12/2, 12/9, 12/16, 2:30pm PST/22:30 GMT
NEW!!! 12/1, 12/8, 12/15, 11:30am PST/19:30 GMT

Librarian/Media Specialists
* Targeting Librarians! Funding Technology
12/17, 4:30pm PST; 12/18, 00:30 GMT

Math Teachers
* K-20+ Math Resources
12/2, 4pm PST/24:00 GMT
* Math Transformers
12/9, 4pm PST/24:00 GMT

Professional Development
* NEW! Action Research
12/1, 4pm PST/24:00 GMT
* Kaitlyn’s Professional Development Resources
12/13, 12pm PST/20:00 GMT
* Teaching Teachers Forum
12/4, 5pm PST; 12/5, 01:00 GMT

Religion Teachers
* Religious Educators Forum
12/6, 12/13, 12/20, 10am PST/18:00 GMT

Science Teachers
* Beyond Penguins and Polar Bears: Plate Tectonics
12/11, 4pm PST/24:00 GMT
* K-20+ Science Resources
12/2, 5pm PST; 12/3, 01:00 GMT

Special Needs Teachers
* Special Education Forum
12/8, 5pm PST; 12/9, 01:00 GMT

Technology in the Classroom
* C3: Cybersecurity Awareness
12/1, 5pm PST; 12/2, 01:00 GMT
* Next Vista for Learning
12/4, 5pm PST; 12/5, 01:00 GMT
* Teacher Tools that Integrate Tech
12/8, 4pm PST/24:00 GMT
* Web 2.0 Tools for Schools
12/3, 5pm PST; 12/4, 01:00 GMT
* Web Tools for Education
12/18, 5pm PST; 12/19, 01:00 GMT

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: